Sittercity Sign up

Gwenda M. Care Companion in Dothan, AL 36303

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Dothan, AL

  • Age 31
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Gwenda’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for taking the time for view my bio! I have almost 6 years of experience in the care giving field. I'm willing to travel out of the Dothan, Alabama area. I have experience with patients dealing with various mental illnesses, Dementia and Alzheimer's Disease. I can provide services such as light housekeeping, personal care and companionship. I can provide professional and personal references, if needed. I've provided my services to the following establishments: West Florida Community Care Center, Home Instead Senior Care, Private Home Care, Southwest Alabama Mental Health, Lutheran Foundation Services, and Pathway of Baldwin County. A full and detailed resume can be provided with references. If you have any questions about my experience or anything else, please feel welcome to contact me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/8/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Precious W. is a reference for Gwenda M. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda J. is a reference for Gwenda M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gwenda M.
Gwenda M.
Dothan, AL 36303
31

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now