JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary M.

Care Companion in Eclectic, AL 36024.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Eclectic, AL

  • Age 65
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hi, my name is Mary Macheak and I live in Eclectic. I have been a caregiver with a family member, my brother for 1 and 1/2 years who had laryngeal cancer,and then I moved to Alabama. I took care of Violet who was bedridden and had COPD. I helped take care of Claudia whose husband died but was still living at home. I also cared for Ida Faye who was bedridden and had ovarian cancer. Finally I sat with Jacky who had senile dementia.
The services that I provided were conversation and companionship, light housekeeping, run errands, grocery shopping, take to appointments, feeding animals, both cats and dogs, grocery shopping, etc., laundry, cards and dominos, grooming and dressing help, toileting, mobility, feeding both by mouth, syringe, and feeding tube, incontinence care, and medication reminders, including narcotics.
Not only am I compassionate, I have a great sense of humor, but most importantly, I am very patient. I took a CPR class in Montgomery on August 15, 2013. I am also very dependable, coming 10 minutes early rather than 5 minutes late. I have a strong work ethic and very seldom if ever take off. I also have a very dependable car. I look forward to hearing from you.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/17/2013


My availability is valid through 1/16/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)


Missy P. is a reference for Mary M. Relationship: Former Employer
Charles L. is a reference for Mary M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary M.
Mary M.
Eclectic, AL 36024

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now