Sittercity home Sign up
Mackenzie H., Care Companion in Fairhope, AL 36532 with 1 year paid experience

Mackenzie H. Care Companion in Fairhope, AL 36532

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Fairhope, AL (Fairhope, AL • 12 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mackenzie’s Bio

I am a recent graduate of Spring Hill College with a Bachelor's of Science degree looking for jobs beginning now until graduate school next fall 2021. I have had experience tutoring middle schoolers in the Mobile county public school system and patients at USA Children's and Women's Hospital in math, science, and reading. I have worked many children's soccer camps in the area and have been in charge of large groups. I have worked as a caregiver for Home Instead Senior care providing services ranging from cooking meals, grocery shopping, and assisting with ADL activities such as dispensing medications, bathing, dressing, toileting, eating, etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/14/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Emily M. is a reference for Mackenzie H. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Mackenzie H.
Mackenzie H.
Fairhope, AL 36532
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now