Sittercity Sign up
Ahlexus P., Care Companion in Irvington, AL 36544 with 0 years paid experience

Ahlexus P. Care Companion in Irvington, AL 36544

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Irvington, AL

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Ahlexus’s Bio

I was raised by my grandmother, who owned a home business in elder care, exposing me to first hand experience with full-time patient care. This inspired me to pursue a career in medicine. I am currently in my sophomore year of pre-med school and currently enrolled in a Red Cross certified cpr class. My plan is to acquire my CNA license, so that I can continue my training in the medical field. I have a passion for patient care, but the most rewarding experience is assisting and caring for the elderly when they need it most. Not just checking meds, or assisting with bathroom needs, but simple companionship and daily interaction reminds me why I chose to pursue a career caring for others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/15/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Marie A. is a reference for Ahlexus P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ahlexus P.
Ahlexus P.
Irvington, AL 36544
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now