Sittercity Sign up

Melissa S. Care Companion in Mobile, AL 36606

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Mobile, AL

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $40 per half day
$60 per full day

Melissa’s Bio

Hey there, my name is Melissa! I have a big heart. I was the oldest of 5 children, and I helped raise my younger brothers. I homeschooled them, and helped them with their homework. 2 of my brothers are special needs. I prepared their food for them, changed their diapers, handled their medicine for them, and hygiene. I help take care of and babysit my niece, she is 3 years old. I went to school for a couple of years for Early childhood development, a few years ago, and am back in school for Early childhood currently. I have many years of experience in house keeping and cleaning houses. I worked in a vet clinic for a couple years because I love animals very much. I have a lot of experience in taking care of children; over 20 years experience, and I love children and animals very much. My heart is in it, and I feel taking care people, children and animals is my calling. I feel my patience, empathy, and compassion make me good for it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/18/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Melissa S.
Melissa S.
Mobile, AL 36606
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $40 per half day
$60 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now