JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beth S.

Care Companion in Montgomery, AL 36111.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Montgomery, AL

  • Age 34
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$25 per half day
$30 per full day
$175 per week
$700 per month

Beth’s Bio

Hi! I'm a mom of a 6 year old, and a 9 month old. I have been a nanny and a child sitter for several years. I have not provided companion care before in a professional setting. I did volunteer work at retirement homes when I was younger, and was raised watching, and helping, my mom care for our older family members.
Truth be told, I just want to help people, and hopefully bring some extra cheer and love into their lives. I can cook, clean, transport, read aloud, and help out however they need. I will of course have my children with me. My son will have a few weeks of camp over the summer, so I will need to be available for drop off and pick up. He is very respectful and polite. I usually wear my daughter in a sling, which means I have her close and out of trouble, but my hands are free. I routinely wear in her in my house while I cook and clean, I also wear her while shopping.
I have child care references, and I can provide personal references.
Rates are extremely flexible due to lack of professional experience, and having my children with me.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Beth S.
Beth S.
Montgomery, AL 36111

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$25 per half day
$30 per full day
$175 per week
$700 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now