Sittercity home
Desiree J., Care Companion in Oxford, AL 36203 with 3 years paid experience

Desiree J. Care Companion in Oxford, AL 36203

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Oxford, AL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Desiree’s Bio

Hello, My name is Desireé. I am a 22 year old certified nursing assistant. I was certified in October of 2018 and I am also CPR certified. I have worked in hospitals, nursing homes, rehabilitation facilities, assisted living and home health. I have always been a caring and helpful person and will go out my way to help others. I love people of all ages and races. I am a positive person and always try to keep a smile on my face. As far as hobbies I love to read, write, listen to music( all genres), sing, play games, sports, and arts and crafts. I am a dedicated and hard worker. I don’t need much to make things work.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/31/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/22/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Reagan M. is a reference for Desiree J. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Desiree J.
Desiree J.
Oxford, AL 36203
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now