JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Alainah S. Care Companion in Somerville, AL 35670

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Somerville, AL

  • Age 19
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

Alainah’s Bio

I’m great with animals (my original profile was for pet sitting)... but I also have a 3 year old baby sister that I’ve been responsible for since she was born while my mother worked full time... and a 10 year old cousin (my mom’s sister’s son) who I basically raised while my Aunt was in nursing school full time at UAH.

My mother has been a home health nurse for years, so I’ve learned so much from her as far as patient care and medication administration.... and even wound care (but I definitely do not prefer to do would care or any other nursing skill...I’’m much better at teaching and entertaining than at skills which require a stomach of steal... lol). I consider myself a fun, loving, caring person who’s dedication in life is to leave the world a better place and be the positive energy for anyone who needs it. I’m good with people. I’m good with kids, animals, elderly, professionals and nonprofessionals. I’m good with responsibility, cleaning, cooking, schedules, being on time, teaching, technology (especially Iphones) and joking around! :-)

I’m not good with ....avoiding junk food, anything grotesque (open wounds, anything else my mom does in her job, lol), long lines, keeping up with my debit card, rudeness, or car maintenance.

I have been a tutor for the last 3 years.... teaching everything from English to Math to Chemistry. Math is my favorite... and I enjoy teaching it the most.

I believe in teaching. “If you catch a child a fish you feed him for a day.... if you teach a child to fish you feed him for a lifetime.”

This has been my mother’s most revered quote raising my brother and I... we both were in the Talented and Gifted program throughout all of elementary and middle school, and received multiple honors, awards and scholarships throughout high school..... which led to the full rides we’re enjoying now! I haven’t enjoyed assisting her with this same philosophy raising my baby sister and I know that having this mentality is not only beneficial to the child, but also imperative to our society as a whole.

I’m extremely responsible and dependable, and can provide references. Kids and animals seem to love me and have no trouble adjusting to my presence. I’m honest and have dedicated work ethics... and I come from a great, close family of loving, dedicated, empathetic caregivers!! :-)))

All pay requirements are definitely negotiable...

You can email me directly at: sully.alainah22@outlook.com

Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Alainah S.
Alainah S.
Somerville, AL 35670
19

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now