Sittercity Sign up
Bernadette F., Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35216 with 2 years paid experience

Bernadette F. Care Companion in Birmingham, AL 35216

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Vestavia Hills, AL

  • Age 63
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$84 per full day

Bernadette’s Bio

I have taken care of my Elderly Dad from 88-91 til his passing. My Dad was a retired Physician. When my Dad passed I took care of his crippled companion who was a retired R.N. For 5 years. She was 75. I had to change my profession since N.Y. would not hire a mature Call Center Sup./Rep. I have been doing Companion Care professionally for the past 2 years. I love what i do! I am limited since I destroyed my back and can not lift any heavier than 50 pounds. I don’t mint clients with animals, I Adore Animals. I do mind clients who Smoke, I am severely allergic to cigarette smoke and literally get sick to my stomach. I recently moved from NY to Vestavia Hills, Alabama. It was too expensive to live in NY.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/11/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/28/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Holly P. is a reference for Bernadette F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Bernadett...
Bernadette F.
Vestavia Hills, AL 35216
63

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$10 per half day
$84 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now