Sittercity Sign up
Robin P., Care Companion in Hot Springs National Park, AR 71901 with 20 years paid experience

Robin P. Care Companion in Hot Springs National Park, AR 71901

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hot Springs National Park, AR

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Robin’s Bio

I have always found purpose in helping people and making a difference in the lives of the clients and families. I believe showing respect, dignity, and compassion is key to being a caregiver.

Basic food preparation: preparing meals, shopping, housekeeping, laundry, and other errands
General health care: overseeing medication and prescriptions usage, appointment reminders and administering medicine
Mobility assistance: help with getting in and out of a wheelchair, car or shower
Personal supervision: providing constant companionship and general supervision
Transportation: driving to and from activities, running errands, and help getting in and out of wheelchair-accessible vehicle
Emotional support: being a stable companion and supporter in all matters personal, health-related and emotional
Directing or grounding someone with Alzheimer’s disease or dementia, relaying information from a doctor to family members
Help with organizing, packing or cleaning for a trip, or general house care and cleaning
Health monitoring: following a care plan and noticing any changes in the individual’s health, recording and reporting any differences

Private Caregiver - Dementia Client
Phyliss Winn c/o Freda Holbart - Longview, TX
May 2017 to August 2019
Private Caregiver - Parkinsons Client
Wesley Dollahite c/o Marila Dollahite Palmer - Longview, TX
August 2016 to February 2017
Private Caregiver - Dementia / Lewy Body Clients
Deb Smith C/o Jimmy Smith -Husband and Thomas Homer -Father - Longview, TX
March 2013 to July 2016
Private Caregiver- Alzheimer Client
Billy Gibson c/o Marge Gibson -Mother - Longview, TX
April 2012 to January 2013
*** I have also cared for numerous individuals through out the years short term following surgery recovery, respite care, hospice, and end of life care.
*** I have verifiable references.

I choose to work privately because I believe that relationship and consistency of care is vital for every individual when possible, especially dementia related ( My Hearts Calling)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 10/26/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Robin P.
Robin P.
Hot Springs National Park, AR 71901
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now