JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rhonda H.

Care Companion in Marion, AR 72364.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Marion, AR

  • Age 48
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$300 per week

Rhonda’s Bio

I became a caregiver in 2011 due to my grandmother being ill.I felt the need to take care of her because i knew it would be a hassle for anyone else knowing how my grandmother was about other people doing things for her.Instead of allowing her to be somewhat of an ogre and hurt others feelings,i decided that i would become her caregiver since i know her and her ways.It has taught me a tremendous amount of patience and respect for the elderly and others ,who have family with these same circumstances.It has come to be a wonderful experience/job taking care of my grandmother,if needed others that are in need of care.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/6/2014


My availability is valid through 3/25/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Ms.denise O. is a reference for Rhonda H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rhonda H.
Rhonda H.
Marion, AR 72364

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now