Sittercity Sign up
Janette C., Care Companion in Siloam Springs, AR 72761 with 15 years paid experience

Janette C. Care Companion in Siloam Springs, AR 72761

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Siloam Springs, AR

  • Age 43
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Janetteā€™s Bio

Working with children and the elderly has truly been a passion of mine. I have over 15 years experience working in the home both privately and with in home health agencies. I currently work for a in home health agency right now and I would be available on Wednesday's during the day. Any evening for a few hours and also some on the weekends to help you with your loved one. Whether it is to run errands, do household chores or just to keep them company to help provide relief for the family. I find it a true reward to help one another.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Jenny B. is a reference for Janette C. Relationship: Friend
Maegan S. is a reference for Janette C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Janette C.
Janette C.
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
43

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now