JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robert & Joann (degeorge) R.

Care Companion in Fort Mohave, AZ 86427.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Bullhead City, AZ

  • Age 69
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

Robert & Joann (degeorge)’s Bio

Robert Rashford (see facebook for photo of us both) a farmer, C/W dancer/teacher married JoAnn, a classical dancer/teacher shortly after both became partners in Country-Western dance, winning the 1987 N.W. Regional Grand Championship competion held in Spokane, WA. They taught 10 years at their school, "Broadway School of the Arts" until 1998 when they went onto the mission field with an interdenominational, cross-cultural ministry, into 10 nations for a period of 8 years. They edited over 30 books for a colleague, Dr. Pat Holliday, coding them into e-book format; and Robert wrote one booklet (so far) which is a free PDF download on its own website: More recently, they worked as the bonded & licensed, resident management team for a large, newer apartment community in Spokane from 2006-2012. Office duties included handling receipts, showing & leasing apts., making weekly & monthly reports & meeting tenants needs. Robert did 98% of the unit and bldg. maintenance (in addition to grounds care). They're fairly knowledgeable about animals & kids! Robert also took care of 12,000 head of cattle when his dad had the feedlot, training horses, llamas & border collies, in addition to operating every type of farm equipment (as they also custom-farmed the local dairies). JoAnn had 3 cats and 3 dogs over the years. They have 7 high-achieving children and 12 grandkids mostly back east, now. Many of the hundreds of dance students she taught are now teachers or professional dancers.


Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • German


Sharon T. is a reference for Robert & Joann (degeorge) R. Relationship: Co-worker
Councilwoman Linda L. is a reference for Robert & Joann (degeorge) R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Robert & ...
Robert & Joann (degeorge) R.
Bullhead City, AZ 86427

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now