JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Denise A. Care Companion in Chandler, AZ 85225

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Chandler, AZ

  • Age 43
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Denise’s Bio

Hi my name is Denise,I've cared for my disabled mother my whole life and it taught me how to be patient as well as compassionate. I also used to work at an adult day care program,where I was responsible for up to anywhere from 4-5 consumers a day.My daily duties included daily activities/learning activities,feedings/bathroom/changing. Distribution of medicine,outings. My goal was to make a positive impact on their day's,but instead my consumers made a positive impact on my days and taught me so much more than one can expect.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

References

Marilyn G. is a reference for Denise A. Relationship: Friend
Kent B. is a reference for Denise A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Denise A.
Denise A.
Chandler, AZ 85225
43

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now