JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jacob E. Care Companion in Chandler, AZ 85226

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Chandler, AZ

  • Age 21
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jacob’s Bio

My name is Jacob Ellerbeck and I think I would be great as a caregiver for your needed services. Throughout the last 5 years I’ve had job experience with not only helping kids, the handicapped, but even the elderly. In 2012 through 2014 I was a basketball ref for a youth basketball organization under the name NYS (national youth sports) and through that experience I believe I gained a great deal of experience handling not only kids but their parents as well. In 2015 through 2016 I worked at Jason’s Deli where I believe I gained a lot of customer service experience. This job also gave me the ability to learn how to Help the elderly due to them always coming in and needing assistance to their seats, the bathroom, and even getting their food for them at the buffet. In 2016-2018 I worked at a bakery that sharpened my skills with kids and young adults because we always had fundraisers for kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Michael B. is a reference for Jacob E. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jacob E.
Jacob E.
Chandler, AZ 85226
21

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now