JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Sara R. Care Companion in Gilbert, AZ 85233

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Gilbert, AZ

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Sara’s Bio

I have experience caring for my family members. I have also helped families that have loved ones with dementia among other disabilities. I am passionate about caring for elderly people because I love being able to relate to them as well as carry on a conversation with them. It is such a joy doing so that it has become extremely easy for me to do. I believe that not enough people have the time to focus 100% on them in the time of need. The highlight of my day is being able to put a smile on their face but also at the same time know they are very well taken care of. Since I am able to relate so well to them, I believe that I am a great match for someone that they see on a daily basis, and to be able to assist them in getting to any appointments needed but also to assist them with getting out and not just staying home all day. Being able to go out side and enjoy the out doors or go to the movies or anything that just makes them not think about the negative and just focus on the positive.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/15/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Sara R.
Sara R.
Gilbert, AZ 85233
26

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now