JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Helen B.

Care Companion in Phoenix, AZ 85029.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Helen’s Bio

Hi my name is Helen and I'm 47. I have had 10 yrs experience between working in a Preschool/ Daycare environment, to working with developmental disabled children in an Elementary School and also Adults in a Group Home environment. Then also for about years 3 years helped care for my Adopted Grandmother . I have done everything from light maintenance and yard work. Taking care of personal hygiene, house keeping, cooking meals, making menus, to making out the shopping list. Passing and ordering clients medications from the pharmacy, to making Dr. Appointments as well as ordering medical supplies such as (cathter, ileostomy , neutralizer supplies) etc. from outside vendors.

I am CPR and First Aide Certified and also have my Fingerprint Clearance Card. I have in the past had Article 9 and CIT training but not currently. Have at the end of each year reviewed Blood-borne Pathogens during the last 4 yrs from previous employer.

I joke and say that I'm a needy child that's why I love to help take care of others. I like the feeling I get from making people smile and laugh and helping those who need a little extra help or just someone to be around so they don't feel lonely. I like to hear the stories that our Seniors have about their experiences in life and their personal opinions and view points. What they think still matters.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons


Calvin G. is a reference for Helen B. Relationship: Family
Geri H. is a reference for Helen B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Helen B.
Helen B.
Phoenix, AZ 85029

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now