Sittercity Sign up
Carolyn H., Care Companion in Scottsdale, AZ 85257 with 5 years paid experience

Carolyn H. Care Companion in Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Scottsdale, AZ

  • Age 52
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day
$16 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Carolyn’s Bio

Hello, July 15, 2016 my spouse had a stroke . I had cared for him alone until January 29, 2020 . I was his caregiver, companion and friend. I understood his depression, sadness, and mood swings, I had strong empathy, and understanding, and did my best to cheer him up everyday, and feed, bathe, cloth, housekeeping, medication, physical therapy, .. everything he needed... I am very open and empathetic and would love to be of help, and understanding . My loss is still fresh and this opportunity will help me feel needed, and helpful to another family. I am hardworking, prompt, friendly, caring. Open to any schedule, and salary .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Carolyn H.
Carolyn H.
Scottsdale, AZ 85257
52

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day
$16 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now