Sittercity Sign up

Marylou J. Care Companion in Surprise, AZ 85388

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Surprise, AZ

  • Age 56
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Marylou’s Bio

Hello! I'm originally from NJ but have lived and worked in Arizona & California since 1999.
I am a College Graduate and a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) with nearly 9 years of experience caring for Seniors.
I have experience with Alzheimer's & Dementia, Behavioral, Cardiac and Ortho rehabilitation, Cancer and Hospice.
I have Level 1 IVP Fingerprint and Background Clearance with the State of AZ AND LIVE SCAN/ HCA Clearance with the State of CA.
My hourly rate is based on Acuity (according to the care-client's needs) - between $15 - $25 per hour.
If available, I can help with One-Time, Respite Care or Short-Notice shifts.
Also, while I am comfortable with pets (I have 2 dogs), I do not include or provide pet-services.
I look forward to helping your Family :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/2/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
Jump to Top
Marylou J.
Marylou J.
Surprise, AZ 85388
56

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now