Sittercity Sign up

Heather S. Care Companion in Tucson, AZ 85741

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Tucson, AZ

  • Age 34
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$125 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Heather’s Bio

Seeking to take my love of people and animals, paired with my expertise in caregiving and companionship to the next level. I have been a volunteer and foster parent for animals and a companion for elderly for the past seven years as a volunteer and as a job at different points in Colorado and Arizona. I have cared for elderly, children, dogs, cats, horses and other animals.
Including my experience with people and domesticated animals, I also have a passion for the outdoors including gardening, hiking and the water. I go above and beyond for my clients and aim to please in everything I do. My flexibility makes me a great fit for any situation a client my need help with.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Cynde O. is a reference for Heather S. Relationship: Family
Andrew S. is a reference for Heather S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Heather S.
Heather S.
Tucson, AZ 85741
34

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$75 per half day
$125 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now