JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teresa S.

Care Companion in Tucson, AZ 85756.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tucson, AZ

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

I was a caregiver for over 2 years, aa well as taking care of my uncle who was diagnosed with brain and spinal cancer. It's a tough job, but I do love it and would not change it. Its very rewarding and emotionally tough, but when I do everything I do for them as long as I can make them smile on a bad or great day i have done my job. No matter if they are having a horrible day, I change the setting as well as the situation and conversation and then I bring them back in on the subject we are on, eating for instance, as long as you dont panic they are fine. always redirect the problem explain it a different way and if they are having a rough day I would give them more love and stability feeling so it doesn't seem like things are caving in.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/26/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Silverado A. is a reference for Teresa S.
Jump to Top
Teresa S.
Teresa S.
Tucson, AZ 85756

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $9 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now