Sittercity Sign up

Thomas B. Care Companion in Vail, AZ 85641

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Vail, AZ

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Thomas’s Bio

I am 25 years old and live on the west side of Tucson currently. I am CPR certified and own a vehicle. I've cared for multiple families for small children, and cared for an elderly disabled friend for years and can generally assist and care for children, adults, and pets. Children generally see me as playful and friendly, while adults see me as reliable and approachable. I remain in contact about arrival times and am flexible with scheduling and hours. I am even available for spur of the moment sitting, so long as you give me an hour for prep and travel. I make a mean peanut butter and jelly sandwich, and tell goofy jokes. I don't mind running around after children, and can multitask fairly well.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Thomas B.
Thomas B.
Vail, AZ 85641
25

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$60 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now