JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Grace A.

Care Companion in Anaheim, CA 92805.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Anaheim, CA

  • Age 58
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Grace’s Bio

As a Babysitter i do have 3 yrs. experience with private families in Anaheim Hills. I used to work with Fairmont Private Schools as an Extended Day Staff for 3 yrs. Caring is my passion. As a Nanny, my 56 yrs experience as a mother for my 4 children whom I reared and raised and now for my 2 years young grandson. As a Personal Care Aide, I do have 7 years experience working with various agencies and private families. Finished my Collegiate course, I have finished 6 units of Early Childhood Education and got my certificate for Personal Care Aide through the schools of continuing education.
I am a mature woman , trustworthy, respectful, enthusiastic with lots of patience, organized, systematic, creative, playful and dependable.
i look forward to meeting you. You can contact me at 714-927-6879.
God bless us all.

Grace

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/14/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Melinda O. is a reference for Grace A. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Grace A.
Grace A.
Anaheim, CA 92805
58

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now