JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pilar M.

Care Companion in Anaheim, CA 92801.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Anaheim, CA

  • Age 56
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Pilar’s Bio

Hi
My name is Pilar. I have demonstrated ability to deal tactfully with people, show patience, maintain a pleasant environment for the client of a variety of backgrounds. I love seniors.
I am a highly capable and dependable professional with good values, compassionate heart and 2 years’ extensive experience in providing prompt and friendly service. Enthusiastic to get a caregiver position with a client delivering relevant expertise while making a difference every day.
Areas of Expertise
• Meal preparation • Ambulation • Transportation
• Bath assistance • Personal hygiene • Housekeeping
• Laundry • Record keeping • Errands
I have Performed personal care activities in a gentle manner that maximize clients’ independence and dignity in a home environment.
• Transported clients to and from appointments
• Supported in personal hygiene
• Helped clients in bathing and clothing
• Performed cooking, washing and cleaning tasks
• Shopped for food products on a day by day basis to give the client the best meals.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/4/16

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Diane P. is a reference for Pilar M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Pilar M.
Pilar M.
Anaheim, CA 92801
56

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now