JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan L. - Anaheim Care Companion

Susan L. Care Companion in Anaheim, CA 92805. Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Anaheim, CA

  • Age 32
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Susan’s Bio

I have spent a total of 3 years caring for older people as a Home Health Aide/Certified Nurse Assistant/ and a Homemaker Companion. It has been such a wonderful experience getting to know the people that I have worked for because they were all amazing people, whom I've learned so much from. In those 3 years, I spent one of those years in the Skilled Nursing Facility, where I was trained to give care to 8-12 residents each shift. There was nothing quite as rewarding, but physically challenging as this time in my life. I am waiting to enter into nursing school within a year or two.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/8/12

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Korean

References

Ethel J. is a reference for Susan L.
Jump to Top