JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dora S. - Apple Valley Care Companion

Dora S. Care Companion in Apple Valley, CA 92307. Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Apple Valley, CA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Dora’s Bio

Valley Crest Residential Care:
Quality of Life Specialist\ulnone
September 2006 - September 2007
Apple Valley, California

My responsibilities during my employment at Valley Crest as a quality of life specialist was to make sure that all the residents were getting the best quality of life while living at Valley Crest Residential Home. I was responsible of caring of Alzheimer's and Dementia patients providing them with all my love, kindness, care and compassion and assisting with all their daily needs. I assisted them with all pesonal care and all hygeine matters. I took daily vital signs and was responsible of administering and distributing all medications under doctor's orders. After passing medications I documented all medicatoons that were administered in Administration Medication Record(MARS).

Home Instead Senior Care:
Home Health Care Giver:
October 2005 - September 2006
Victorville, California

While working as a care giver with Home Instead I was responsible of caring for elderly patients and assisting them with all their daily needs. I made sure to provide them with a kind and loving environment and did everything I possibly could to put a smile on their face. I also provided them with my companionship, meal preparation, medication reminders, light house keeping, personal care and vitals. I was responsible of helping them get to their doctor appointments and take care of all other errands. I did everything I could to make sure that they had a safer way of living.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/4/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top