JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura K.

Care Companion in Arcata, CA 95521.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arcata, CA

  • Age 25
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi, my name is Laura Kroeker. I am 20 years old, and I am a student at Humboldt State University. I will be a junior this fall, and I am studying International Studies and Spanish Education. I am a happy, active person, and I have an easygoing personality.
I am certified in CPR and First Aid. I am proficient at Spanish and can get along fine speaking and listening. This last spring I volunteered through my university to visit senior citizens at a retirement complex and offer companionship. We played games and shared stories. I really enjoyed this experience and would like to continue working in this field.
I love animals, and have two large dogs and two cats.
I would love to get to know you!
Laura

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/11/13

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Sue W. is a reference for Laura K.
Ali M. is a reference for Laura K.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Laura K.
Laura K.
Arcata, CA 95521
25

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now