JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara H.

Care Companion in Arroyo Grande, CA 93420.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arroyo Grande, CA

  • Age 23
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$100 per half day
$150 per full day
$900 per week
$3600 per month

Sara’s Bio

I have babysat for many different people and each time was a memorable experience. I always try to bring over fun activities to help us get to know each other more naturally and try and to include everyone in a good night. I also know what is expected and I always try my hardest to do right by my employer. I've worked as a housekeeper for my grandma's cleaning company for a summer and learned how much easier life is with a clean house. I am very easy to get along with and have never had any problems at my work place. I graduated high school 8 months early and started working immediately. The first job I got was a position at a company in Arroyo Grande when I was 13. I got to know all the seniors and made some great friends that I still talk to today. When I worked at woods humane society in San Luis, I was able to work one on one with the animals as well as keeping them clean, happy, and safe. I was only there for 3 months, one summer, but that was such an amazing opportunity and I'm glad I was apart of it. The last thing I will mention is my position as a secretary in San Luis for a company where I ran errands, set up our web page, got word out that it is a new business, and prepared for anything needed with phone calls, writing the press review, and keeping any contacts of future clients ready. I am very motivated to start work and with open availability and my own car hopefully I'll be hearing from you soon my cell phone number is 805-574-0945


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/20/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Sara H.
Sara H.
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$100 per half day
$150 per full day
$900 per week
$3600 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now