JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Terry B.

Care Companion in Arroyo Grande, CA 93420.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arroyo Grande, CA

  • Age 68
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Terry’s Bio

I am a Certified Medical Assistant and enjoy helping people. I have always been a very caring person. In junior high, I volunteered to work with handicapped children. My major in college was social work. I loved (and do love) every minute of being a mother. I volunteered in both my daughter's preschool and elementary school. I later got my medical assisting certification. The idea of being a companion came out of helping someone I knew who became ill. Without someone to help her, there were many things she would not have been able to get done. If I needed help, I would want someone caring and kind to make my life easier and fun, and I think I can do that.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/23/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Gail D. is a reference for Terry B.
Rhonda J. is a reference for Terry B.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Terry B.
Terry B.
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420
68

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now