Sittercity Sign up

Bethany D. Care Companion in Atascadero, CA 93422

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Atascadero, CA

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$12 per half day
$17 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

Bethany’s Bio

I have worked at several Care Facilities, including one with a Memory Care Unit. I've been professionally Caregiving for 3 years, but have been doing this my entire life, taking care of my Great Grandparents. I have taken classes for Dementia and Alzheimers, and have the paper for it. I am also currently enrolled online to do monthly courses for Caregiving. I am CPR/AED/INFANT/First Aid Certified, and have been for almost 10 years, since I was 14 years old.
I have always loved being around my grandparents that I grew to have a deep love for older folks, and being around them. I especially love learning about what they did in their life, the History, the lovely stories, even the bad ones, as some do talk about, just to let it out and to be heard. I love making their lives more comfortable and easier for them, and it brings me great joy to always see a smile on ones face, when life becomes more comfortable for them as the days go by with ease. I am currenly wanting to take classes to becomes an RN (Registered Nurse) And after that, I want to become a Social Worker, and help kids who need to be adopted, and kids who are in a rough and or bad spot in their lives, as I was before I was adopted.

I am a very patient person, outgoing, loving, I love cooking breakfast, and make a very good Egg Sandwich! I hope to hear and would love to talk to you about Care! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Bethany D.
Bethany D.
Atascadero, CA 93422
23

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$12 per half day
$17 per full day
$20 per week
$20 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now