Sittercity Sign up

Ashley A. Care Companion in Bakersfield, CA 93304

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bakersfield, CA

  • Age 35
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$7 per half day

Ashley’s Bio

Ashley Amerson
Customer Service Specialist
Bakersfield, CA 93304
ashleyamerson@yahoo.com
8187519473
Seeking a challenging Customer Service Position that will maximize work-related skills gained in viable experiences in the Retail/Merchandise, Customer/Care Service, and Hospitality fields. A position that will provide opportunity for professional growth/advancement.
Authorized to work in the US for any employer
Work Experience

Technical Support Advisor
Conduent (Xerox) - Bakersfield, CA
September 2017 to Present
1. Support customers as the first point of contact
2. Provide solutions to technical issues
3.Ensure call resolution in a timely manner
4. Provide excellent verbal and written communication skills
5. Maintain the highest standards of quality, provide product solutions, and other duties as assigned

Personal Care Assistant
Personal Home Care - Long Beach, CA
August 2008 to July 2017
1. Be a pleasant and supportive companion
2. Assist with personal care
3. Light housekeeping
4. Prepare meals
5. Assist with taking medication(s)
6. Assist with mobility around the house and outside as needed

Operations Specialist/ Shipping Clerk
Brendan Tours and Worldwide Vacations - Chatsworth, CA
January 2008 to July 2008
1. Handle all documentation and distribution functions
2. Develop travel itineraries
3. Process all documents for "Group" traveler's
4. Request space for new bookings and all/any changes
5. Provide travelers with 24 hour customer service

Education
Child development
Los Angeles Pierce College - Woodland Hills, CA
2003 to 2004

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/26/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Virginia S. is a reference for Ashley A. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Bakersfield, CA 93304
35

years
of age

9

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$7 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now