JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Olivia S. - Bonsall Care Companion

Olivia S. Care Companion in Bonsall, CA 92003. Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bonsall, CA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

I begain caring for the elderly when I began college getting my degree in Human Development. I have worked for many caregiving agencies with more than one client at a time with specialties in Alzheimer's, Obesity care, disabilities, MMR, Diabetes, hospice care, bathing, medication administration, meal preparation, cleaning, cooking, doctor appointments, and companionship. My last position as a caregiver I was assisting a 92 year old lady with Alzheimer's and lived in her house part-time helping her with everything within her home. I was with her for over a year and her daughter stated that her mom really was sad to see me go. I went on to get my 1st year Masters in Social Work at the University of Washington.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top