JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany B.

Care Companion in Campbell, CA 95008.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Campbell, CA

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I'm a physical therapist by day, who continues to enjoy helping those whom can't help themselves in their home. I have been trained in transfers (supervision to dependent) and mobility, and can provide basic care to people of all ages. Most of my experience in caregiving includes working with people with MS and ALS, however my training as a physical therapist has allowed me to work with people with practically every diagnosis, including dementias, as well as people whom are de-conditioned or have decreased mobility. I also have experience working with children with special needs, as well as typical babysitting. I am certified as an emergency first responder, at the health care professional level, as well as CPR certified for infants, children and adults.
I am available for all types of care depending on your needs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/14/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • German

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Brittany B.
Brittany B.
Campbell, CA 95008
27

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now