JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janet W.

Care Companion in Carlsbad, CA 92011.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Carlsbad, CA

  • Age 62
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Janet’s Bio

Caregiving was part of our family dynamics growing up as a child; my mother was an ICU charge RN my entire childhood. I went on to get my degree in Chemistry and chose pharmaceutical sales as my career here in Southern California.

Oncology is a passion of mine for personal reasons. I am a retired certified tumor registrar and a founding member of the UCSD Moores Cancer Center Patient Advisory Council.

I have completed a NCI sponsored training program for Oncology Patient Advocacy. I attend yearly lectures and conferences focused on Breast Cancer. I am a Breast Cancer and Colorectal Cancer survivor.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/1/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Marge K. is a reference for Janet W. Relationship: Co-worker

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Janet W.
Janet W.
Carlsbad, CA 92011
62

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now