Sittercity Sign up
Kalyn E., Care Companion in Carlsbad, CA 92008 with 5 years paid experience

Kalyn E. Care Companion in Carlsbad, CA 92008

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Carlsbad, CA

  • Age 30
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Kalyn’s Bio

My name is Kalyn, Im 29 years old, married with no children, and I live in Carlsbad.
I knew I wanted to be in the business of helping others since I was 13 years old. My first job was at a retirement community when I was 14, and I started volunteering at Mission hospitals ER room when I was 15. In 2013 I obtained my CNA (certified nursing assistant), and HHA (home health aid), and CPR certifications. I worked caring for Dementia, Alzheimers, parkinson's patients, as well as children since then. I have also worked in a house management position.
I treat every "patient" or child the way I would want someone to take care of my loved one, I believe any of my references can attest to that. I believe that what we do when no one is watching shows true character, the families of the people I care for trust me to care for their loved ones in their home when they're gone at work, or relaxing on a multiple day vacation. I take pride in the fact that they know their family is in good hands. I was given a gift of caring and empathy, and it is my passion.
My main source of income is from an evening job I have, so my days are pretty flexible. Im open to a job that is "on call" or more permanent up to 5 days a week. My pricing varies on the position etc. Thank you for taking the time to consider me!


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/11/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Tracy C. is a reference for Kalyn E. Relationship: Former Employer
Holly M. is a reference for Kalyn E. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Kalyn E.
Kalyn E.
Carlsbad, CA 92008

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now