JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Beverly S.

Care Companion in Carmel, CA 93923.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Carmel, CA

  • Age 62
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Beverly’s Bio

i did home care for a year professionally through In-home Supportive Services in San Bernardino county. I cooked cleaned, housework, and even some yard work ! I took my clients on walks, watched a movie together, fixed their hair, changed beds, laundry, I was mostly a companion. I exercised my clients, I feel exercise is very important. I fixed nutritious meals, washed dishes, and shopped for groceries. Mopped floors, vaccumed.
I raised four children, helped with three grandchildren, and I also have rescued and fostered dogs and cats. I am willing to do ANIMAL care also.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Heather F. is a reference for Beverly S. Relationship: Family
Judith W. is a reference for Beverly S. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Beverly S.
Beverly S.
Carmel, CA 93923
62

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now