Sittercity Sign up

Tinamarie B. Care Companion in Colton, CA 92324

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Colton, CA

  • Age 50
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Tinamarie’s Bio

TINAMARIE BUTRLAKORN
Caregiver
PROFILE
I have experience interacting with Dementia/Alzheimer’s. I am able to distract and engage them in conversation to minimize wandering. I am adept at preparing nutritious meals and snacks, and housekeeping activities. I am also able to carry out errands and provide transportation services to clients that are ambulatory without assistance. I have a valid CA driver’s license and car insurance and I am CPR/First Aid certified. In addition to these qualities you will find that I am a personable individual who is ready and eager to take on a new adventure.

AVAILABILITY
Mon., Wed., Thurs., Sat., (6;30am to 4:00pm)
Fri., (630am to 9:30pm)
Sun., (2:00pm to 9:30pm)

EDUCATION
San Bernardino Valley College
01/01/19 - Present
I currently have a 3.7 GPA. I am studying for my A.A. in Human Services. I am currently taking American Politics. I have taken American Sign Language, Legal and Ethical Issues, Psychology, Sociology, etc.….

John F. Kennedy High School
08/01/83 – 08/01/87
I graduated with a 3.7 GPA. I studied, Government, Creative Writing, Honors English and History and was in the Student Body Government in the House of Representatives.

WORK EXPERIENCE
Self-Employed - Nanny
08/01/18-Present
I teach my Pre-schooler basic ADL’s of personal hygiene/grooming, dressing and undressing and toileting: continence related tasks including control and hygiene. I am also preparing her for Kindergarten by teaching letters, numbers, colors, animals, etc.…. I have sparked a joy in learning. I also take her older siblings to and from school when session is IN.

Ubereats - Courier Driver
08/01/18-Present
I have a 93% satisfaction rating with my customers. I provide professionalism and friendliness to my customers, while providing hot food on time. I also utilize a GPS to arrive in a timely manner.

Walmart - Cashier
03/05/17-08/28/17
I was able to help each customer within the allotted time frame with excellent customer service and sold store Credit Cards. I was able to learn how to use Walmart’s computer/cashier system in a timely manner. And, bagged customer goods in accordance with store practices.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Thai

References

Orlando P. is a reference for Tinamarie B. Relationship: Friend
Shellie L. is a reference for Tinamarie B. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Tinamarie B.
Tinamarie B.
Colton, CA 92324
50

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now