JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Run S. Care Companion in Compton, CA 90221

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Compton, CA

  • Age 36
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day
$20 per full day
$15 per week
$0 per month

Run’s Bio

I did care giver companion before, dealing with elderly. I did work for Dietary Aid in a convalescence home doing tray line, dealing with residents/ patiences diets. I do office duties with paper works, office works. Under Health Center, I deal with elderly diets, if they're machanical, regular, or pure kind of patience. I did graduated as a pharmacy technician and work for Kaiser under their contract. My contract was over so they had to let me go because they wasn't hiring at that time. I also babysit kids for families and friends, I used to work under caregiver for kids. I never dog sit for anybody but my own and pretty much they are like us humans, they need companionship and whatnot. In house keeping, I do clean and I am an organize individual. I love to tidy up my sister place. I am applying to any openings because I need to make that extra cash to get my own spot, so I won't be living on the street. Please take the time to review my experience because I will not disappoint anybody. My job is my first priority.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Kenneth V. is a reference for Run S. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Run S.
Run S.
Compton, CA 90221
36

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$15 per half day
$20 per full day
$15 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now