Sittercity home
Valeria M., Care Companion in Compton, CA 90220 with 0 years paid experience

Valeria M. Care Companion in Compton, CA 90220

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Compton, CA (Compton, CA • 9 miles away | will travel 35 mi)

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$200 per week
$1000 per month

Valeria’s Bio

I actually don’t do this for living, but I enjoy being around kids they bring so much happiness into a home. I grew up with just myself and my older sister, I have a boyfriend of 7years, he has 3 younger brothers ages 9, 11, and 13. And has one older brother who has 3 kids. There ages are 5, 2, and has a 2month old baby. They are very adorable and I get along with them well. A year ago I used to always take care of my friends baby. Started when he was weeks old. And I would have him almost every other weekend. I have a lot of experience with babysitting. Mostly my friends kids. When I was in high school I was home schooled so I used to take care of my friends 3year old from 6am-3pm every day, except Saturday and Sunday’s. I am very polite, respectful and knowledgeable on how to care for kids. I’ve been wanting one of my own but I’m waiting for marriage. There’s a lot more to know. If you would like to know more I’m available to talk through phone or text.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/21/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Beatriz T. is a reference for Valeria M. Relationship: Friend
Crystal E. is a reference for Valeria M. Relationship: Friend

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Valeria M.
Valeria M.
Compton, CA 90220
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day
$200 per week
$1000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now