Sittercity Sign up
Jane D., Care Companion in Costa Mesa, CA 92628 with 4 years paid experience

Jane D. Care Companion in Costa Mesa, CA 92628

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Costa Mesa, CA

  • Age 65
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (2 reviews)


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  

Jane provided my 87 y.o. old aunt with two wonderful days in Orange County. We needed someone to stay with her ...

- Marylu C.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day

Jane’s Bio

Hi! My name is Jane De Vries. I am an extremely wise, mature, but lots of fun, low- key style, not over bearing, loving & committed individual. I am older, however, my fun, creative personality gives me the balance you might be looking for. I have a sense of humor, I'm engaging & attentive, and love to laugh, communicate with, and have fun with the elderly. On the more serious side, I am super responsible, possess emotional intelligence, stable, and strong. Also, I am an experienced, proactive, intuitive Caregiver of 2 years, providing stable, consistent, and loving assistance. I can provide a safe, protective, loving, environment for your relative, more of interaction, along with good nutrition & personal hygiene. I understand and support traditional family values, but I'm soft in attitude, emotionally strong. I would like to create a structured but carefree day, including companionship, and day to day activities. I have worked in many homes as a family assistant, providing Housekeeping to Personalized assistance. My care giving of 4 years was for my parents, my father an alzheimerspatient, my mother a paralyzed stroke victim, providing close watchful care, with all Household responsibilities. Excellent driving record & careful skills, newer vehicle with insurance. You may view my profile also. Simply, I thrive on having a lot of responsibilities, and, I would like to work in a home where I can be of help, and make a positive contribution. I am seeking long term care. CPR/First Aid knowledge, negative recent TB tested. Thanks for you valued consideration! (I live in Long Beach, near CSLB).


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/26/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings


4 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  (1)
2 star  
1 star  

Jane provided my 87 y.o. old aunt with two wonderful days in Orange County. We needed someone to stay with her and show her around while we worked and the two days went off without a hit. Would definitely hire again and recommend.

- Marylu C.

I never actually met this person, but I got such a bad feeling after our phone conversation that I thought I should let other parents know. This person contacted me, and I emailed back that I was concerned about the distance. Sittercity does post the number of miles away, right?? She emailed that it was workable, so I called her. Let me say that one of the main reasons I called was that she has such an emphasis in her profile on: Behavior Issues, ADD, Physically Challenged, First Aid-- all of which are issues for my son. When I called there was phone interference because she was on speaker phone because she was driving. I said I could call back later, but she said she would just hold the phone and talk. I asked her to pull over (I would want someone driving my son to be safe and follow instructions), but she said, no, I'm just on the freeway, which makes NO SENSE to me. I asked her to confirm that her profile was correct and she had experience with special needs. She hesitantly said "A little...?" When I described my son's special needs which include ADD, she said she wasn't patient enough for that sort of thing so we went no further. Lady, if you read this I urge you to:

It is frustrating and irritating to waste time with things like this. Thanks!

- Danielle G.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Jane D.
Jane D.
Costa Mesa, CA 92628

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$80 per half day
$160 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now