JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nellie M.

Care Companion in Costa Mesa, CA 92626.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Costa Mesa, CA

  • Age 40
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Nellie’s Bio

I am a 39 year old caregiver, with over 18 years of hands on care giving experience. I am compassionate, caring and patient.  I have experience in caring for patients with Alzheimer, dementia,  diabetes, patients with mobility issues, feeding tubes, and other illnesses.   I also provide general companionship, assist with personal hygiene, dressing, medication intake,  cooking dinner, doing grocery shopping, doctors appointments ,running errands. I love taking care of the elderly, I so much enjoy conversation, listing to their life stories and learning from their long life experience. I find my job to be very rewarding and fulfilling.


Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish


Jan C. is a reference for Nellie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Theresa C. is a reference for Nellie M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nellie M.
Nellie M.
Costa Mesa, CA 92626

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now