Sittercity Sign up

Rebecca D. Care Companion in Davis, CA 95616

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

  • University of California - Davis

    University of California - Davis

Davis, CA

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day
$20 per full day

Rebecca’s Bio

I have been working with kids professionally for about 5 and a half years. I work for a school district, specifically with disabled kids between the ages of 8 and 23. I am First Aid and CPr/AED certified. I also have two young siblings who are 7 and 9 who have given lots of insight and practice when it comes to taking care of a child at home. When I am not in school or at home, I also care for my grandmother who is basically my best friend, she is 81 years old and I help her with getting to appointments, getting groceries, showering, and helping with medications about 3 times a week.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/12/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Elizabeth D. is a reference for Rebecca D. Relationship: Friend
Jenna S. is a reference for Rebecca D. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Rebecca D.
Rebecca D.
Davis, CA 95616
25

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day
$20 per full day

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

  • University of California - Davis

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now