JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Linda M. Care Companion in Folsom, CA 95630

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Folsom, CA

  • Age 69
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day

Linda’s Bio

I currently work part-time at a Childrens Language Center as office lead, but would also like to work with seniors as a second job. I can work 10-15 hrs/week, mostly Friday, Sat and Sunday, and possibly Thursday afternoon.
I have had a thorough background check done for my work, which you may see. I am also Red Cross CPR/first-aid certified.
People regard me as very attentive and I like to do things right the first time. I am responsible, punctual and follow directions. I love all animals and am good with plants.
I once helped an elderly neighbor who lived by herself, who was legally blind and couldn't drive. I have helped my own mother who was 94, reminding her of medications, taking her to grocery shop and get RX's.
Sometimes people just need a little extra help to be able to continue to live on their own.
I can take you shopping, to doctor appointment (I am a very good driver), get RX, light housekeeping, prepare meal (I like to cook, the way you like it, of course).
I can do very light lifting and walk a few stairs.

I hope we can meet and be a good fit for each other.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/22/19

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Linda M.
Linda M.
Folsom, CA 95630
69

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$40 per half day

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now