Sittercity Sign up

Tamilee S. Care Companion in Fresno, CA 93711

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Fresno, CA

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

I do not recommend Tamilee. I am not even a review writer but she messed up bad so it is fair I put this out the...

- Amber U.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Tamilee’s Bio

Hello everyone! My name is Tamilee and I am a 27 year old Fresno resident who enjoys caring for people and enhancing their everyday lives. I currently care for my Step-dad, who is a 72 year old disabled Veteran, with many of his health issues. I help clean up the house, meal prep; according to specific diabetic diet, medication regulation, bathing/dressing help and errand running (doctors appt.,grocery shopping, etc.). I am working towards getting certified because this time with him has really sparked a passion in me to start a career in the Caregiving industry.

Here are some of my attributes and qualifications:

❖ Demonstrated ability to provide compassionate care to elderly and disabled clients as well as children.
❖ Adept at preparing nutritious meals and snacks.
❖ Well-versed in housekeeping activities such as vacuuming, dusting, cleaning, changing bed linens and laundry.
❖ Able to run errands and provide transportation service to clients.

Furthermore, I am a non-smoker, possess a current California driver’s license and have very reliable transportation.
As a friendly and enthusiastic caregiver, I would welcome an opportunity to meet with you!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1

I do not recommend Tamilee. I am not even a review writer but she messed up bad so it is fair I put this out there. She did not show up to the babysitting job I hired her for. She did not even have the manners to call and cancel and I still haven’t heard anything from her and she was going to be at my house 4.5 hours ago. I had to catch a train and she totally messed up my plans.
On top of that, I posted the amount I was willing to pay hourly and she kept increasing the amount I was comfortable with. She should not have applied or bothered if she didn’t like the pay or wasn’t for sure able to make the hours I clearly put in the title. She did confirm she was able to come and never did.

- Amber U.

References

Tammy D. is a reference for Tamilee S. Relationship: Family

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Tamilee S.
Tamilee S.
Fresno, CA 93711
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now