JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Laura T. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90042

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Highland Park, CA

  • Age 51
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$85 per half day
$150 per full day
$675 per week
$3000 per month

Laura’s Bio

Hi my name is Laura and I am a local South Pasadena resident that lives three minutes away in the hills of Highland Park. My parents still live in So Pas and I have excellent references. I am 48 years old and recently retired from a long career in the entertainment industry by living a simple and fiscally responsible life to be able to spend my time as wish now. I enjoy caring for others and I am good company. I can do anything that needs to be done around the house or garden including: cleaning, cooking, pet care, garden care, driving to and from appointments in my insured car, market shopping, business needs if necissary, keeping one active with walks or social events and a myriad of other items you might deem necissary. I am good natured, responsible, reliable, trustworthy and fun loving. I have excellent references and you are welcome to contact me anytime. I am flexible with my pay based on your needs. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile and I hope to hear from you soon :) Please know I will keep you or your loved one's quality of life intact and bring happiness, consistency, and hope alive in your/their life. Together we will enrich one another's lives and have your/theirs life needs met with care, common sense and goodness. I am an excellent communicator.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/23/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Harry S. is a reference for Laura T. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Laura T.
Laura T.
Highland Park, CA 90042
51

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$85 per half day
$150 per full day
$675 per week
$3000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now