JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsi M.

Care Companion in Laguna Hills, CA 92653.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Laguna Hills, CA

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Kelsi’s Bio

I just completed a year of full-time caregiving for my aunt. Unfortunately, her physical demands became too much for an independent living setting and my family moved her to a more capable facility just before Thanksgiving.

My aunt is blind, and in addition struggled with some memory challenges. In caring for her, I cooked, cleaned, ran errands, took her on walks, engaged in conversation, facilitated entertainment in the home (such as books on tape, Ted talks, etc.). We went on outings in the community and participated in events at her independent living community.

I'm in my late 20's and able-bodied, although slight-of-build and probably not well-suited for jobs requiring heavy lifting of individuals.

I am a college graduate, with a BA in Sociology. I have lived all around the country and traveled a fair amount internationally. I enjoy getting to know new people. I am a very clean and organized person, and find joy in being helpful to others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/7/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Kelsi M.
Kelsi M.
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
30

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now