JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Madelyn K.

Care Companion in Littlerock, CA 93543.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Littlerock, CA

  • Age 29
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per full day
$300 per week

Madelyn’s Bio

My name is Madelyn Kontis, and I live in Littlerock CA.

I graduated from Stephens College in May 2009 with a BA in Acting and a minor in Music. I have been acting since middle school. I play piano, and intend to learn a few other instruments when I can. I have been dancing since Mom put me in classes at age 2.
 
I was a Live-in Caregiver for one month, but my employer and I couldn't reconcile our differences, and we agreed to split. The rest of my adult care experience consists of taking care of my elderly grandmother before she died. She had a helper come and run her errands a few times a week, so I had to do the cooking and cleaning, help her bathe, and in and out of bed.

In terms of respite care: I have 2 years of experience as a Substitute Paraeducator, which is close to the same thing but at school. I have experience adapting to different levels of disability, mental and physical. My mother is a Special Education teacher, and my brothers both have moderate special needs. One is mildly autistic, and the other is bi-polar with Aspergers Syndrome.

I was the nanny for a family with 2 kids (ages 6 & 8), but they decided they needed a male influence for the son. I have been an occasional sitter for a few families, but they haven't needed my services lately.

When not working I like to knit, sew, quilt, and embroider anything and everything, as well as attend theatrical performances, play board games, take walks, and read.

And, honestly, if I didn't think I was the person you're looking for, and a great fit for your family, then I wouldn't have even applied. Please bear all this in mind, and good luck with your search.
 
Feel free to contact me with any questions. My E-mail is Madelyn.kontis@gmail.com. Thank you.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Madelyn K.
Madelyn K.
Littlerock, CA 93543
29

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$50 per full day
$300 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now