Sittercity Sign up
Sierra T., Care Companion in Lodi, CA 95240 with 3 years paid experience

Sierra T. Care Companion in Lodi, CA 95240

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Lodi, CA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$88 per half day
$160 per full day
$650 per week
$2500 per month

Sierra’s Bio

I have raised 4 step-children beginning at the age 5, 6, 11, and 12. Now they are 18, 19, 22, and 23 (their bio mom disappeared by choice before I acquired them), and I am still raising my 2 boys ages 9 and 10. I can handle anything, because I have seen everything! My only language is English, and I speak it well. I have a AA in Social Sciences (2002) and a BA in Psychology (2004). I have taken lots of college courses that span various subjects. To say the least I am well rounded, open-minded, authentic, and happy individual.
Also, I have raised, owned and cared for several breads of dogs from Boston Terrier to a Golden Lab to a Bullmastiff. Dogs love me, they behave as if I have steak in my pocket; wagging their tail, smiling and excited to see me.
Cats are cats and plants are plants. Fascinating and can be temperamental- but I keep them alive and happy.
Also, I have worked with the 65 + population at Rio Las Palmas in Stockton for 3 years and its like having 200 grandparents! They check in with you, we've shared stories, meals. It was a good time for all, and I know my way around a plunger, a stove, and around town. I can be lots of fun and full of laughs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Sierra T.
Sierra T.
Lodi, CA 95240
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$88 per half day
$160 per full day
$650 per week
$2500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now