Sittercity Sign up
Marjorie D., Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90034 with 7 years paid experience

Marjorie D. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90034

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 42
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

As new, first time parents, we were of course freaked out about finding a nanny that we could trust with our pre...

- Simon C.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Marjorie’s Bio

I have been working part time for senior people for many years. I enjoy listening seniors because they have so much experience in live and I also listen carefully to their advices. I began my journey as caregiver in a senior village community where I did voluntary job. Years later I started working as caregiver. My duties were as follow: companion, reminding medication, making and taking to doctor's appointments, placing and picking up medication, keeping things organized, groceries shopping, running errands, healthy snack and meal preparation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/30/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

As new, first time parents, we were of course freaked out about finding a nanny that we could trust with our precious 6 month old daughter. After interviewing a number of candidates and immediately rejecting them because we felt uncomfortable, we interviewed Marjorie and she was a gem. We could immediately tell that she sweet, intelligent, knowledgeable, and responsible.

In the year that she has been taking care of our daughter, we've been impressed even more with her natural childcare skills and nurturing, teaching style in both English and Spanish! She has even picked up some Mandarin from us and the baby!

Marjorie has our wholehearted endorsement for anyone seeking a quality nanny/babysitter. The only reason we're no longer working with her is that we are relocating to Irvine!

Sincerely,
The Chens

- Simon C.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Marjorie D.
Marjorie D.
Los Angeles, CA 90034
42

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now