Sittercity Sign up
Molly R., Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90036 with 1 year paid experience

Molly R. Care Companion in Los Angeles, CA 90036

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Los Angeles, CA

  • Age 20
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Erin B.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Molly’s Bio

Hello! My name is Molly, and I am a 20 year old recent college grad from the American Musical and Dramatic Academy, where I studied Musical Theatre. I have been working with kids for 5 years now. I started babysitting my two little cousins when I was 14 years old when I performed simple tasks such as meal prep, diaper changes, and getting them ready for bed. As they got older, I also began with basic homework help. As a theatre kid, I have a very big and bubbly personality. Others would also describe me as funny, determined, organized, and precise. Along with theatre, I played sports growing up my entire life such as basketball, softball, skiing, volleyball, and running. I have a passions for teaching (as well as leaning) which is why working with children has always been so enjoyable for me. I have taught children’s theatre for two years now. The minds of children are evolving every second and to be apart of that process is something I wouldn’t give up for the world.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
- Erin B.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Molly R.
Molly R.
Los Angeles, CA 90036
20

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now